Cancelling existing domains
If you no longer require a domain, you can simply let it expire at the end of its registration period by disabling auto-renewal. You can do this by logging in to the Bytemark Panel, selecting the ‘Domains‘ tab and setting the ‘Auto renew‘ switch to ‘Off‘.
Cancelling a new domain purchase
If you have just registered a new domain and you change your mind, it may be possible to cancel the purchase if you contact support within 4 days of registration. A processing fee may be deducted from any refund due.
Cancelling domain renewals
Unfortunately, once an existing domain has been renewed, it is not possible to cancel it. We do send reminder emails before renewing a domain, so please ensure your contact email address is up to date, and please review the auto-renewal status of your domains from the ‘Domains‘ tab of the Bytemark Panel.